Anzeige aufgeben gratis

Anzeige aufgeben

  • Kostenlos, lokal und einfach
Anzeige aufgeben
WESER-KURIER Markt Home Extra-Markt Bücher Belletristik Fantasy Where the Crawdads Sing Delia Owens (Bremen, Mitte)

Where the Crawdads Sing Delia Owens

Where the Crawdads Sing Delia Owens - Bremen 

Preis: 5 €


A painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature....Owens here surveys the desolate marshlands of the North Carolina coast through the eyes of an abandoned child. And in her isolation that child makes us open our own eyes to the secret wonders—and dangers—of her private world.”—The New York Times Book Review

“Steeped in the rhythms and shadows of the coastal marshes of North Carolina’s Outer Banks, this fierce and hauntingly beautiful novel centers on...Kya’s heartbreaking story of learning to trust human connections, intertwine[d] with a gripping murder mystery, revealing savage truths. An astonishing debut.”—People

“This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver.”—Bustle

“A lush debut novel, Owens delivers her mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose. It’s clear she’s from this place—the land of the southern coasts, but also the emotional terrain—you can feel it in the pages.  A magnificent achievement, ambitious, credible and very timely.”—Alexandra Fuller, New York Times bestselling author of Don’t Let’s Go to the Dogs Tonight

“Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story.”—Entertainment Weekly

“This wonderful novel has a bit of everything—mystery, romance, and fascinating characters, all told in a story that takes place in North Carolina.”—Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author of Every Breath

“Delia Owen’s gorgeous novel is both a coming-of-age tale and an engrossing whodunit.”—Real Simple

“Evocative...Kya makes for an unforgettable heroine.”—Publishers Weekly

“The New Southern novel...A lyrical debut.”—Southern Living

“A nature-infused romance with a killer twist.”—Refinery29

“Anyone who liked The Great Alone will want to read Where the Crawdads Sing....This astonishing debut is a beautiful and haunting novel that packs a powerful punch. It’s the first novel in a long time that made me cry.”—Kristin Hannah, author of The Great Alone and The Nightingale

“Both a coming-of-age story and a mysterious account of a murder investigation told from the perspective of a young girl...Through Kya’s story, Owens explores how isolation affects human behavior, and the deep effect that rejection can have on our lives.”—Vanity Fair

“Lyrical...Its appeal ris[es] from Kya’s deep connection to the place where makes her home, and to all of its creatures.”—Booklist

“This beautiful, evocative novel is likely to stay with you for many days afterward....absorbing.”—AARP 

“Compelling, original...A mystery, a courtroom drama, a romance and a coming-of-age story, Where the Crawdads Sing is a moving, beautiful tale. Readers will remember Kya for a long, long time.”—ShelfAwareness

“With prose luminous as a low-country moon, Owens weaves a compelling tale of a forgotten girl in the unforgiving coastal marshes of North Carolina. It is a murder mystery/love story/courtroom drama that readers will love, but the novel delves so much deeper into the bone and sinew of our very nature, asking often unanswerable questions, old and intractable as the marsh itself. A stunning debut!”—Christopher Scotton, author of The Secret Wisdom of the Earth
 

Ort Anfahrtskarte

Route berechnen

Triff den Anbieter, kaufe oder verkaufe vor Ort. Die Karte zeigt den ungefähren Standort.

28195 Bremen
28195 Bremen
Anzeigentyp
Privatangebot
Anzeigendatum
07.11.2019
Anzeigenkennung
ba65071a
Aufrufe dieser Anzeige
55

Kontakt aufnehmen...


... per E-Mail
Mit Versenden des Formulars erkläre ich mich mit den Datenschutzbestimmungen einverstanden.
Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird weitergeleitet. Bitte beachte die Sicherheitshinweise und WESER-KURIER Markt Nutzungsbedingungen. Werbung oder Spam wird gelöscht. Tritt gegenüber Unbekannten nie in Vorleistung.

Ähnliche Kleinanzeigen zu Where the Crawdads Sing Delia Owens

Stephen King The Institute

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King, the most riveting and unforgettable story of kids confronting evil since It—publishing just as the second part of It, the movie, lands in...

5 €

28199 Bremen

07.11.2019

Fantasy

The Marvel Comics Encyclopedia A Definitive Guide to the Characters

Celebrate 70 years of Marvel Comics with The Marvel Encyclopedia! Fully updated with new images and text, this one-volume encyclopedia contains more than 1,000 of Marvel's greatest-from well-known...

5 €

28197 Bremen

07.11.2019

Fantasy

Entrepreneur Voices on Elevator Pitches

What Can You Pitch in 60 Seconds?
Whether you're facing funding sharks or angel investors, we've got the keys to crafting that perfect pitch to help you secure the funds you need to launch your...

5 €

28199 Bremen

07.11.2019

Fantasy

Avengers End Game 4K Ultra HD HDR

Avengers: Endgame After the devastating events of ‘Avengers: Infinity War’, the universe is in ruins due to the actions of Thanos, the Mad Titan. With the help of the remaining allies, the Avengers...

5 €

28719 Bremen

07.11.2019

Action, Thriller

Michelle Obama Devenir

There is still so much that I do not know about America, about life, and what the future holds.
But I know who I am. My father, Fraser, taught me to work hard, to laugh often and to keep his word.
My...

5 €

28199 Bremen

07.11.2019

Fantasy